New Year New Try

New year new me…blah blah blah we’ve all said it and we’ve all heard it before! Most people don’t actually stick with it though, but by sharing it with the public I’m hoping it will help me be accountable and stick with it. In my mind this is more like a new year – a new try!

So to start small I picked 5 recipes that were quick and healthy, cuz god knows I hate being in the kitchen! Although I have a chef for a boyfriend I wanted to pick recipes I could handle, and I wanted to stop at 5 so it wasn’t unrealistic. So I did 4 chicken recipes (thank you Pinterest of course lol) and 1 breakfast. Then I STOPPED!! Wrote down the ingredients and went and hit the Kroger Mega Sale to get what I needed. 

So here we are Jan 2nd a stocked kitchen time to put it to work. Recipe 1 Asparagus Sweet Potato Chicken Skillet and it was really quick! Our meal was done in about 20 min and totally easy! Literally so simple, if you can sauté chicken you can make this dish! So once we finished it was time to dig in! img_3873

It was so bomb! Like to the point I had to tell my friends and I’m not exactly one to talk about recipes and food with my friends besides maybe what restaurant we want to go eat at, so for something to be so delicious I feel the need to tell people it must be good. The chicken was perfect the sweet potato versus the red pepper flakes was such a perfect mix of sweet and spicy. Plus it was filling and didn’t make me feel like I was sacrificing flavor for positive benefits. 

Success definitely pushes me to make it to tomorrow and keep trying. I challenge each and everyone to consider what it is you want to try this new year, set small goals on your way to major goal. Quit procrastinating and do something, even if it’s small, to work towards that goal! Excuses are preparation for failure. 

To get the recipe for Asparagus Sweet Potato Chicken Skillet Click Here

Leave a comment